•  

Staff applications open!

We are looking for dedicated members to join the Community Team to help enforce the community rules and make IV a better place for everyone.
Do you think you have what it takes to join? Apply here: http://invision-viru...f-applications/
IV Management

- - - - -

Center Logo on Animated Skin

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

#1 Nolan887

Nolan887

Community Team

• Community Team
  • 35 posts

Donator

Posted 15 October 2019 - 08:53 PM

Hello everyone, I am trying to learn to code more, and am self taught. However, I am still fairly new. I am working on a new forum for a group of friends and I am using the Animate 4.2 - ipsfocus skin on the fourms. Obviously with this skin it has two top banners moving left and right. I have successfully removed the back banner and up'd the opacity to 1 on the front banner. I am having trouble now with pushing the site logo to the center of the top of the forums, and I am just stuck. I was wondering if anyone has done anything like this before? I figured it would be in the globalTemplate, but still having no success. So figured I would ask my friends here at IV for some help. I appreciate it, thanks!

Pictures to help reference what I am doing:
Posted Image

#2 neptunus

neptunus

Invision-Virus Nerd

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 495 posts

Posted 16 October 2019 - 12:00 AM

If You have the same, what is on this demo site
https://ipsfocus.net/4x/
then there is default css for logo
.logo-wrap {
-webkit-flex: 0 1 auto;
display: -webkit-flex;
-webkit-justify-content: center;
flex: 0 1 auto;
display: flex;
justify-content: center;
}
if You change like this
.logo-wrap {
width: 100% !Important;
margin: 0 auto;
}
it means if You add to custom css this
.logo-wrap {
}
the logo must go to center.

Maybe there is needed for some minor changes, but it depends already about the logo dimensions and other changes what have been done before.

Edited by neptunus, 16 October 2019 - 12:04 AM.