•  

PMs unavailable

We are aware that PMs are currently not loading. There is an issue with the database. We are working hard to fix this as soon as possible!
Thank you for understanding.
IV Management

- - - - -

Is Photoshop even worth it.?

• Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 ghostess

ghostess

• PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • LocationSD

Posted 15 March 2018 - 09:46 AM

I recently just started my free trial on photoshop (use to use paint tool sai I just wanted to change for a while)  

And I'm not assumed at all I don't see the appeal at all (maybe cause I'm just getting started) the only reason I would see my self-using it is for editing gifs...

what's your guy's opinion on Photoshop.?

#2 Rinto Scriptz

Rinto Scriptz

Verified Uploader

• Verified Uploader
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 100 posts

Posted 17 March 2018 - 11:51 PM

I use it for very basic things. Renders, fixing up any imperfections in a person's skin if they request it.  I do my logos in Photoshop for many forums. If you want to use it for basic things like I do, you're better off getting illegally. But if you're going straight into Graphic Design, definitely get the legit version. It's worth it and if a Company doesn't have a license for some reason but you do, that's a plus for you.

#3 claims

claims

• Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 19 March 2018 - 08:08 AM

You need to ask yourself how professional are you gonna go? I use photoshop for video editing (parallax effects) and product icons to my store. And like Rinto said, go legal! You can start a monthly subscriptions, heck even free trial. Sadly photoshop demands quite a lot memory, 8gb ram would be little.. I used 8 gb on my computer, had to upgrade to 32gb !

#4 ChaosXO

ChaosXO

• Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 23 March 2018 - 01:34 AM

Depends on the use, if you want to just troll around, don't even waste your time. If you want to use it somehow in a professional way, then it is indeed worth it.

#5 RootyFruity

RootyFruity

• Pip
  • 6 posts